Dearest Holly,

I can’t believe how much you have grown up this past week. On Wednesday you gave up your dummy after dropping it on the dirty pavement. You were such a brave little princess waving *bye byes* to it, as it got thrown away in the school bin. I can’t believe how smoothly this transition has gone, sure there has been the odd little tear shed. But that’s to be expected as you lived, sleeped and breathed for your dummy, you’s were one! 

image

Last picture I have of you with your dummy!

Then on Sunday we took you shopping  for your first duvet cover and pillowcase of your own, which of course had to have Minnie Mouse on it! I washed it as soon as we got home for you so it was ready to sleep with that night. You were so very pleased when it came out of the washing machine and we hung it on the wash rack. You were even so sweet as to help my dry it with the hairdryer lol. Before making your bed daddy took the side of your cot off turning into a big girls bed. We then made your bed and called you in to see your new bedding and big bed. *Oh Holly baby I wish I could have captured the joy on your beautiful little face, when you came face to face with your bed*. Sweetheart let’s just say you were over the moon!

image

You having a nap in you big girls bed

While I wish I could stop time and keep you girls little forever I know this isn’t possible, and that we’d miss out on so many new memories to come! So my sweet little darlings I won’t dwell on it instead I’ll embrace every wonderful moment of it!

Oh how I love you and your sister, as you little princesses are my world!

♡Live…Love…Laugh♡